Wexford County Council

Wexford County Council (Irish: Comhairle Contae Loch Garman) is the authority responsible for local government in County Wexford, Ireland. As a county council, it is governed by the Local Government Act 2001. The council is responsible for housing and community, roads and transportation, urban planning and development, amenity and culture, and environment. The council has 34 elected members. Elections are held every five years and are by single transferable vote. The head of the council has the title of Cathaoirleach. The county administration is headed by a Chief Executive, Tom Enright. The county town is Wexford town.


Address: Carricklawn, Wexford, Ireland

Website: www.wexfordcoco.ie

Phone: +353 919 6000

Social media


  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Guide dogs only
  • Free Parking